Workflow Configuration Displays Error Icon despite being valid

13 02 2018

I’ve recently found a scenario where my workflow configuration has an “invalid” icon next to the workflow configuration, this all despite the latest version being fully validated.

unnamed.png

Tracing back the issue it seems that Microsoft displays the “valid/invalid” icon based on the latest workflow version sorted by workflow version “RecId” (See Table: WorkflowTable.validIcon).

So searching the workflow version Table I found an old invalid workflow configuration version (based on modifiedDateTime) that has an out of sync (i.e. newer) RecId than the actual newest versions. Deleting this record resolved the issue.

There should be no issues deleting this invalid version as actual workflow instances can’t be created against invalid versions.

I think the way the icons are displayed is a bug in AX, but so far doesn’t appear to affect too much.

 

Advertisements

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s




%d bloggers like this: